h1

More babies!

March 26, 2009

I am behind with my baby updates – sorry about that!    On Tuesday, Molly copied her sister and had triplets outside in the rain, two boys and a doe.  One of the boys didn’t make it, but at least this time the doe lived.   The doe, named Rainie, is the largest of the four babies and has a beautiful coat.

I knew she was in labor and spent the night out in the kidding shed.  When hubby left for work I came inside to warm up eat a bite and have a cup of coffee.  Twenty minutes later the neighbor  called to tell me  “your goat is outside having her babies!”   So once I again I missed the delivery.

All four babies are doing well and since we got a bit of nicer weather (high overcast) they were all outside playing today and I managed to snap so pretty good pictures of them.

Leave a Reply

