h1

Personality

October 19, 2008

I haven’t worked with the cows in a week or so, since it has been raining and lets face it I’m not really into hugging wet cows.  Yup hugging!  Well at least Matilda will allow me to hug her.  While she was eating this morning I was able to stand right next to her and give her a nice back rub and a hug.  Just as long as I don’t touch her neck she could care less.   Of course she still won’t let me touch her if food isn’t invovled, but I’ll take what I can get.

Maggie on the other hand, wanted nothing to do with me this morning but did finally settle down enough to allow me to briefly touch her on one side only, but at least I didn’t have to tie her up to do it.   I need to start working with her on the stanchion again.   It will probably take the next two months to get her calmed down enough for AI and if Matilda settled then I will have Maggie AI’d in Dec/Jan.

Such a difference in personality between these two half sisters.

Leave a Reply

