h1

More Fencing!

August 13, 2008

I finally got tired of dealing with the makeshift cattle panel gate we were using to enter the buck pen.  So yesterday I bought a real gate.  And after considering where to put the gate I decided that I was going to redo the whole fence line.   Hubby has done enough post pounding lately to not be at all thrilled with the idea, so I said I would take care of removing and reinstalling the fence if he would just set the gate for me.

The kids “helped” me install the new fence line this morning – which means they followed directions and stayed out of the way of the fence stretcher.   It was the first time I’ve used the new stretcher by myself and it does make it a one person job.   That stretch of fence is the tightest on the ranch and I’m feeling pretty proud of my efforts!  🙂

Moving the fence and installing a real gate means an easier chore routine for me, and more room for the boys.  It is more space than some small herds have so with only Stormy and Sunny in there most of the time they should feel like kings!

One comment

  1. […] More Fencing!And after considering where to put the gate I decided that I was going to redo the whole fence line. Hubby has done enough post pounding lately to not be at all thrilled with the idea, so I said I would take care of removing and … […]



Leave a Reply

